X-Files

Alright, so i’ve been watching the X-files for the past few hours or so and I’ve just realized something. Their hairstyles change like every few episodes. I mean, sure i’d understand a small change as in not combed well or something like that but if you look carefully you can tell that the hair styles sorta switch sides… Like Mulder’s bangs switch sides every four or five episodes. You wouldn’t know unless you seriously focus on the hair (or in my case, extreme boredom). It really only stays for one episode and then they switch back.

Now that we got that random thing outta the way, I’ll go on a little rant about the movie and my insane thoughts and random theories…

So the X-Files movie comes out tomorrow, and i have the money to watch it but i think I might wait until Sunday; let the fanboys have the first two days. As far as i can tell this movie will focus on an odd case where a prophetic man is giving directions to the whereabouts of some unknown artifact or something. His messages are believed, by him, to come from God.
The interesting thing is that Scully, in the trailer, declares “Maybe it’s not God doing the sending…”. Now then, this leads me to believe that this man receiving these ‘messages’ is a pawn in a plot to uncover something demonic. Maybe it’s Satan sending the messages and this will turn into some huge demon hunting thing! (Obviously I’ve seen Hellboy, but moving on)

-Yeah, no. I believe it’s hypnosis. A cult of some sort is sneaking into the man’s house and hypnotizing him in his sleep, or it may even be that some military organization had already abducted the man and conducted experimeants on him that have led him to hallucinate and such and he is now recovering his memories. So when the man says “IT’S HERE!” it may be that he discovered the location to a secret lab or maybe even (going back to earlier thoughts) a weapon of some sort, god knows. I’ll stop guessing.
Review on Sunday so look forward to that.

Leave a comment